牙科X光 | 新山牙科

为什么需要牙科X光?

在The Smile Dental Lounge,我们的牙医使用牙科X光(也称为X射线)来帮助诊断在常规口腔检查中看不见的蛀牙和疾病。 是否需要X光取决于各个因素,例如口腔健康,年龄,疾病风险以及症状。  

 

dental x-ray

Bitewings

Bitewings X光显示上下牙齿的牙冠部分。它们可用于检测蛀牙,特别是牙缝间的蛀牙,牙周病牙骨流失的早期征兆,牙冠的安装和修复。 

Periapical radiograph

Periapical radiograph Pa)是口腔内射线照相,显示从牙冠到牙根和周围骨骼。用于检测牙根病变(如牙根脓肿)。因此,通常在根管治疗时会使用。

Dental Panoramic Tomography (OPG) 牙科全景X光

顾名思义,牙科全景X光是上下牙齿和颌骨的全景视图。这是一个很棒的筛查工具,可使牙医在单次X光放射中即可窥见整体口腔状况。例如,在拔智齿和矫正治疗之前/之后。

Lateral Cephalogram 侧面颅骨图

以校准的位置拍摄面部侧面的侧面颅骨图(Lat Ceph),以便可以进行精确的测量(头部分析)来确定上下颚的关系。这在计划和评估矫正的治疗进展和结果时特别有用。 

断层扫描(3D CBCT)

CBCT断层扫描是一种先进的3D成像方法,它通过使用锥形X射线束捕获颌骨和牙齿的精确三维信息。然后,可以将3D图像用于诊断,甚至可以用于3D打印植牙手术导引板。与常规医学CT扫描相比,CBCT的辐射剂量仅是CT扫描的一小部分。 

牙科X光安全吗?

在The Smile Dental Lounge,我们遵循国际放射防护委员会的指导原则和“ ALARA”原则来减低辐射剂量。 ALARA代表“尽可能合理地降低”,这意味着即使剂量很小,即使获益不超过风险,我们也应尽量避免使用X光。  

 

每种牙科X光都涉及辐射。但是暴露水平非常低,比如单次periapical radiograph所产生的剂量大约是一天的自然暴露值。全景X光产生的剂量更低于飞行5小时的宇宙射线。 

 

在我们的诊所,我们使用数字X光机来代替传统的X光片来进一步减少辐射剂量。数字X光传感器更高效敏感,因此需要更少的曝光时间。 

 

X-ray radiation

牙科X光 与孕妇安全

尽管有各种谣言,研究证实了对接受牙科护理的孕妇使用X光的安全性。 FDA,美国妇产科学院和美国放射科学院都同意,牙科X光对孕妇是安全的。他们在2017年发布了一份联合声明,指出“如果适当使用,对胎儿没有任何风险”。但是,如果您像许多新妈妈一样有疑虑,请随时咨询我们的牙医以获取怀孕期间照X光片的更多信息,才做出决定。 

牙科诊所|柔佛州新山

 

返回牙科资讯 点击这里。

简体中文

Dental X-ray

Why I need dental X-ray?

At The Smile Dental Lounge, our dentists use dental radiograph, also known as dental X-rays to help diagnose cavity and disease that is not visible during routine intraoral examination. The indications for X-rays are depending on individual factors such as oral health, age, risk for disease and signs or symptoms.  

 

dental x-ray

Bitewings

Bitewings radiograph shows coronal part of the upper and lower teeth in single exposure. They are useful in detecting cavities especially interproximal decay, early sign of periodontal bone loss, fitting of crown and restoration. 

Periapical radiograph

Periapical radiograph (Pa) is an intraoral radiograph that shows the whole tooth from the crown to the root and surrounding bone. It is useful in detecting root pathology such as periapical abscess. Therefore, it is commonly prescribed during root canal treatment.

OPG The Smile Dental Lounge Johor Bahru

Dental Panoramic Tomography (OPG)

As the name suggests, dental panoramic tomograph (previously known as orthopantomogram or OPG) is the panoramic view of the upper and lower teeth and jaws. It is a great screening tool that enable dentist to have a glimpse of your oral condition in single exposure. For example, before wisdom tooth extraction and pre/post orthodontic treatment.

Lateral Cephalogram

Lateral Cephalogram (Lat Ceph) is taken of the side of the face with calibrated positioning so that accurate measurement (cephalometric analysis) can be taken to determine the relationship of upper and lower jaws. This is particularly useful in planning and assessing treatment progress and outcome in orthodontic treatment. 

Cone Beam Computed Tomography (3D CBCT)

CBCT is an advance 3D imaging modality by using cone-shaped X-ray beam to capture accurate three dimensional information of the jaws and teeth. The 3D image can then be utilized in diagnosis, digital workflow in planning and even manufacturing surgical guide in implant dentistry. The radiation dose of CBCT is just a fraction compared to conventional medical CT scan. 

Is Dental X-ray safe ?

At The Smile Dental Lounge, we follow the International Commission on Radiologic Protection guidelines and “ALARA” principle in optimizing radiation doses. ALARA stands for “As Low as Reasonably Achievable”, which means that even if it is a small dose, if there benefit does not outweigh the risk, we should try to avoid it.  

 

Every dental X-rays do involve radiation. But the exposed levels are so low that when a single periapical radiograph is used, it generates about a day’s worth of natural exposure. A panoramic X-ray produces a dose lower than cosmic radiation during a 5 hours flight. 

 

At our clinic, we use digital X-ray instead of traditional film to further cut down the radiation dose. Digital X-ray sensors are more sensitive and thus require less exposure time. 

 

X-ray radiation

Dental X-ray for pregnant woman

Despite the myth, studies of pregnant patients receiving dental care have affirmed the safety of dental treatment. The FDA, American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, and the American College of Radiology have all agreed that dental X-rays is safe for pregnant woman. They release a joint publication in 2017 stating that “when properly done, do not involve any risk to the unborn child”. But if you are uncertain like many new mothers, feel free to consult our dentist for more information about getting dental x-rays while pregnant, before making a decision. 

Dental Clinic | Johor Bahru

 

Back to dental tips here.

English (UK)