紧急牙科状况

5个常见的紧急牙科状况

有没有经历过在假期,周末或半夜发生严重的牙痛或其他牙科紧急状况呢?束手无策的您不懂该怎么做?让我们进一步探讨常见的牙科紧急状况和哪些严重的状况需要马上处理。

Cracked tooth Emergency Johor Bahru

牙痛

牙痛可以是由很多原因导致的,这包括了蛀牙,牙齿破裂,牙髓感染,发炎,或冠周炎(智慧牙发炎). 如果牙齿内的牙髓发炎,牙痛可能会演变成剧痛,甚至影响睡眠。如果发生这种情况,你可以先吃止痛药和使用冷敷,以舒缓疼痛,等到隔天早上马上就医。取决于诊断结果,牙医可能会建议补牙, 根管治疗 或者 拔牙.

牙齿破裂

如果不小心咬到食物里的骨头或小沙石,牙齿可能会崩缺, 甚至破裂。 如果你是晚上有磨牙习惯的, 那么牙齿破裂的风险则更高。千万不要把牙齿当成工具来咬开包装,开啤酒瓶,或撕裂衣物标签。牙齿破裂可能会伤及牙髓,那会是非常疼痛的。

牙齿松动/牙齿掉落

如果遇上意外或跌倒,正面撞击可能会令牙齿松动 甚至掉落。这会需要紧急处理。 假如牙齿松动, 最好通过咬合上下颚的牙齿使其固定在牙槽里。 但是,假如牙齿不幸掉落出来了,那么要尽可能找回牙齿,记住尽量避免触碰牙脚,最好握着牙冠部分。牙齿可以保存在牛奶里,以确保牙脚表面的细胞不会脱水。如果没有选择,使用自己的口水来保存也可以。你有30分钟的黄金时间,尽快找邻近的牙医把牙齿植回并固定起来,可能可以救回这颗牙齿。

软体组织创伤

口腔的软体组织如嘴唇,舌头,口腔内膜,牙龈都是非常脆弱的。如果不小心咬伤,割伤或撕裂,你可以轻微施压以尝试止血。如果割伤的程度过大,那么可能就需要缝针。

 

在常规营业时间,你可致电牙科诊所紧急挂号,以马上见牙医处理。 如果是晚上或周末,又无法止血,那么可以到各大医院的紧急部门寻医。

补牙松脱/牙冠脱落

补牙 (永久或暂时)有时可能松脱或在吃东西时掉落。通常是因为有二次蛀牙,补牙时牙洞的保持形态不够,或者补牙过程被燥湿污染而导致沾合失败。 如果象牙质外露,牙齿会变得对冷热敏感。万一影响到牙髓, 可能导致剧痛或肿胀。

 

牙医一般会使用强力沾合剂将 牙冠 永久性固定起来。但是时间久了,牙齿和补牙填充之间脆弱的一环,沾合可能出现问题。这就是为什么牙冠会松脱。结果一般导致牙冠脱落后,里面还有补牙的填充物在牙冠里。通过仔细的诊断,大部分案例可以救回牙齿。只要剩余的牙齿组织足够,可以通过新的牙冠或牙柱心重建。

 

暂时性牙冠是在牙冠治疗时用来保护牙齿的。所以牙医一般使用较弱的粘合剂来固定,以方便下次预约时容易取下。 如果你发现暂时性牙冠松动了, 请把暂时性牙冠一同带去见牙医,这会方便牙医节省时间和麻烦,用最短的时间重新固定回去。

How long denture can last

如何预防牙科紧急状况呢?

定期牙科检查可以避免灾难性状况的发生。牙医可以通过口腔检查和X光,及早发现可能恶化的问题。千万不要忽视早期的症状如牙齿敏感和轻微疼痛。延误治疗会让您失去宝贵的时间和金钱,如果不幸,可能会失去您的牙齿。

遇到紧急牙科状况,该怎么做呢?

首先,不要慌张。如果您不确定是什么牙齿问题,请先联络诊所的手机号码(讯息或拨电)。我们会指示你下一步该怎么做。轻微的状况可以等到隔天早上门诊给牙医仔细诊断后处理。 患者可以先在家吃容易买得到的非处方止痛药,可有效舒缓疼痛。如果是严重的紧急个案,主要的政府医院都有24小时的急诊室有提供紧急牙科服务和值班牙医。 

牙科诊所|柔佛州新山

如果您在柔佛新山遇到紧急牙科状况,可以联络我们诊所的电话号码。如有需要,政府医院的24小时急诊室可以处理较严重的紧急个案。

The Smile Dental Lounge

Tel : 011-65382828

69 Jalan Mutiara Emas 2A, Taman Mount Austin, 81100 Johor Bahru, Johor.

 

Hospital Sultan Ismail (HSI) 

Tel : 07-3565000

Jalan Mutiara Emas Utama, Taman Mount Austin, 81100 Johor Bahru, Johor

 

Hospital Sultanah Aminah (HSA)

Tel : 07-2257000

Jalan Persiaran Abu Bakar Sultan, 80100 Johor Bahru, Johor

 

了解更多牙科小贴士 点击这里。

简体中文

fbpx

Dental Emergency: What to do

5 Most Common Dental Emergencies

Have you ever encounter a severe toothache or other dental problem during midnight, holiday or weekend? It is important to understand the differences between common dental problem and real dental emergency that could threaten your health and cost you irreversible damage. Let’s talk about types of dental emergency.

Cracked tooth Emergency Johor Bahru

Toothache

Many reason can led to toothache, including caries, crack, infection, pericoronitis (wisdom tooth infection). If the pulp inside the tooth is inflamed (pulpitis), toothache can worsen to severe spontaneous pain and even affect sleep. You can take pain killer and do cold compression to alleviate the discomfort. Depending on the diagnosis, the causative tooth usually require filling, root canal treatment or extraction.

Chipped or fractured tooth

Chips and cracks in the tooth can happen if accidentally biting on hard objects like bone or stones in food. If you grind your teeth at night, the chance of getting cracked tooth is even higher. It is important not to use your teeth as tool to break off a tag on clothing, open a pack of potato chips or even open a bottle. Pain resulting from cracked tooth can be severe if pulp is involved.

Loose or knocked out tooth

In case of fall or accident, frontal impact might cause the tooth becoming loose or fall out. This requires immediate attention. If the tooth is loose, it is important to keep the tooth in the socket to prevent it falling out. Meanwhile, if the tooth is knocked out, you should find the missing tooth and hold the crown part only. Avulsed tooth should be kept in milk to keep the cells on the root surface hydrated. If unavailable, own saliva might be an alternative. Without any delay, you should bring the avulsed tooth to see nearest dentist within 30 minutes to maximize the chance of planting the tooth back.

Soft tissue injury

Soft tissue in the oral cavity such as lips, inside of cheek, gum and tongue are fragile. If they are cut, punctured or tear by accident or biting, you can stop the bleeding by applying gentle pressure. If the laceration is large, it might not be possible without stitching.

 

During normal office hour, you can call to dental clinic to make an emergency appointment to be seen immediately. However, if the bleeding is severe, do not hesitate to go to emergency department of the hospital.

Dislodged or loose dental filling or crown

Dental filling (permanent or temporary) can become loose and potentially dislodged during eating or trauma. It can be due to formation of secondary caries under existing filling, insufficient retention form in cavity preparation, poor moisture control during the procedure or adhesive failure. Tooth can become sensitive to hot/cold stimulus if dentine is exposed. However, if pulp cavity is exposed, this can lead to severe pain, pulpitis and even abscess.

 

Dentist cement dental crown permanently to the tooth with strong cement. However, adhesive between restoration core and tooth itself can fail. This weak link is the common reason of dislodged crown. Thus, resulting in filling material retained inside the dislodged crown. With careful diagnosis, some of the crowns or teeth can be salvaged provided the remaining tooth structure is sufficient.

 

A temporary crown is made to protect the tooth preparation while waiting for the final crown. So dentist cements it with temporary cement to facilitate removal in subsequent visit. If you notice your temporary crown is loose, you should visit your dentist by bringing the loose crown together. This will save a lot of work for the dentist to cement back the temporary crown for you.

How long denture can last

How to prevent dental emergency?

In conclusion, regular dental check-up is important to avoid surprise. Early problem can be easily picked up by oral examination or dental x-ray. Do not ignore early warning like sensitivity and mild intermittent pain. Delaying your dental visit might cost you valuable time and money. In unfortunate situation, it might even cost you a tooth!

What to do during dental emergency?

First of all, don’t panic! If you are unsure with which dental problem you are dealing with, contact the dental clinic emergency phone number via text/call. We will guide you on what to do next. Minor dental problem can be seen by your regular dentist in the next morning. Over-the-counter pain killers are easily accessible and can relieve pain. In case of true emergency, most Accident and Emergency (A&E) department of hospitals offer 24 hours emergency dental service by on-call dentist. 

Dental Clinic | Johor Bahru

For dental emergency in Johor Bahru, you can reach out to our clinic mobile number.

The Smile Dental Lounge

Tel : 011-65382828

69 Jalan Mutiara Emas 2A, Taman Mount Austin, 81100 Johor Bahru, Johor.

 

Hospital Sultan Ismail (HSI) 

Tel : 07-3565000

Jalan Mutiara Emas Utama, Taman Mount Austin, 81100 Johor Bahru, Johor

 

Hospital Sultanah Aminah (HSA)

Tel : 07-2257000

Jalan Persiaran Abu Bakar Sultan, 80100 Johor Bahru, Johor

 

Learn more dental tips here.

English (UK)