补牙 | 新山牙科

dental filling

什么时候需要补牙?

在治疗蛀牙中,我们的牙医会温柔地去除牙齿的软腐烂部分。然后填充合适和看起来自然而持久的牙科填充物。有几种类型的填充材料,每种都有各自的优点和缺点。通常,我们的牙医会与您讨论并为您的牙齿选择最合适的材料。对于患者来说,对现有的填充材料的基本认识可以帮助您做出最佳选择。

复合树脂

复合树脂是最受欢迎的填充材料。由于其无与伦比的自然外观和卓越的物理特性,复合树脂逐渐成为牙医和患者的首选。复合树脂通常是由树脂(Bis-GMA,TEGMA,UDMA,HDDMA)和填料(纳米级二氧化硅,陶瓷颗粒)的混合组成。如今,由于其配方的不断改进,物理和光学性能的优化,复合树脂已成为一种可靠的填充材料。在The Smile Dental Lounge,我们只精心选用在临床研究上有卓越成绩的优质复合树脂和粘合剂。复合树脂的优点包括:

美观

复合树脂的主要优点是其卓越的光学质量,能够模仿自然的牙齿配色和半透明性。复合材料具有广泛的牙齿颜色。因此,允许牙医修补出几乎看不见的填充物。因此,复合材料绝对是当前牙填充材料的首选。

粘接到牙齿结构

是的,复合树脂能够以珐琅质和牙本质结合。这种独特的特性有助于增强剩余的牙齿结构并恢复其原始的物理完整性。树脂在复合材料和牙本质表面之间形成了微观混合层。粘合剂渗入牙本质小管会形成负责粘合的粘合标签。随着最新一代粘合剂的改进,这更提高了粘合强度。

保守,减少磨牙

得益于其粘接特性,牙医不再需要像以前在汞齐填充中那样在磨牙,只需微创性地去除蛀牙,然后就可以开始填充。这有助于保持牙齿的完整性并减少牙齿产生裂纹的风险。

方便快捷

牙医可以轻松地添加或修复复合树脂填充物,而无需移除整个旧地填充物(如状况良好)。只要没有潜在的问题,就可以在现有的填充物上添加新的复合树脂。准备就绪后,助手将在复合树脂上照射蓝光,使其在几秒钟内变硬。复合材料可立即达到其极限强度,使患者在看完牙齿后即可使用牙齿直接咀嚼。

无腐蚀

与其他金属选项不同,复合树脂完全不会腐蚀。近年来,耐磨性能已得到改善,并能在多年后依然保持光泽,这使其成为了能持久的填充物选择。

玻璃离子

另一种填充材料是玻璃离子(玻璃离聚物胶粘剂)简称GIC。它是基于硅酸盐玻璃粉(铝氟硅酸钙玻璃)与聚丙烯酸的结合反应而成。 GIC的主要优点是其释放氟的能力,有助于防止蛀牙。 GIC的亲水性也很好,在难以实现最佳湿度控制的情况下,它们可作为对湿度敏感的复合树脂的替代品。有趣的是,GIC通过在羧基(在GIC中)和钙(在牙齿中)之间形成离子键而化学键合到牙齿结构上。 GIC通常适用于儿童或蛀牙高风险群,在这些案例中,GIC填充物最好用于没有受到特别强咬力的位置。

汞合金

这种银色的填充物已有150多年的临床历史。它是由金属合金(锡,铜,银,锌)和汞的混合制成。尽管成分表中的“汞”令人恐惧,但汞合金在全球进行的可靠科学研究的支持下,长期以来已证明其安全性。它非常结实耐用。然而,近年来,金属外观,侵入性的磨牙准备,患者接受度以及牙齿破裂的风险都限制了其使用。汞合金不与牙齿结构结合。这就是为什么在去除蛀牙后 还必须去除更多牙齿结构以防止填充物脱落。我们不建议更换状态良好的汞合金。除非有缺陷或新的蛀牙,这做法符合FDA的建议。现在有许多更佳的替代选择,包括复合树脂和间接修复嵌体。


看看我们的补牙效果 陈列走廊

阅读更多 专业牙科咨询 | 新山牙科

回去 牙科服务

@ The Smile Dental Lounge 2020。保留所有权利

简体中文

fbpx

Dental Filling

dental filling

When you need a filling?

To treat a cavity our dentist will gently remove the soft decayed part of the tooth. Then fill with suitable dental material that looks natural and lasting. There are a few types of filling materials, each with their own advantages and disadvantages. Generally, our dentist will discuss with you and select the most appropriate material for your tooth. For patients, knowing what is available can help you to make the best choice for your mouth.

Composite

Composite resin is the most popular choice of restoration material due to its unsurpassed natural looking appearance and superior physical characteristic. Usually, it is composed of mixture of resin (Bis-GMA, TEGMA, UDMA, HDDMA) and filler (nano sized silica, ceramic particle). Today, composite resin is a reliable and predictable filling material thanks to its continual improvement in formulations, optimization of physical and optical properties. At The Smile Dental Lounge, we carefully select the premium brand of composite and bonding agent that have long proven clinical success. The advantages of composite filling include :

Aesthetic

The main advantage of composite is its superior optical quality that able to mimic natural tooth shade and translucency. Composites come in a wide range of tooth colour. Thus, allowing dentist to create near invisible filling. For this reason, composite is definitely the top choice in filling material for front teeth.

Bonding to tooth structure

Yes, composite resin actually bonded micro-mechanically to enamel and dentine. This unique characteristic helps to strengthen the remaining tooth structure and restore its original physical integrity. The resin formed a microscopic hybrid layer between the composite material and surface of dentine. Infiltration of bonding agent into the dentinal tubules creates adhesive tags that are responsible for the bonding. High bond strength to tooth structure is now possible with the improvement in latest generations of dentine bonding agent.

Conservative tooth preparation

Thanks to the high tech bonding to tooth structure, dentist has no longer had to create retentive feature in the cavity preparation like they used to in amalgam filling. We can preserve healthy tooth structure after minimally invasive caries removal. This helps to maintain tooth integrity and reduce risk of fracture or developing a crack over the years.

Versatility

Dentist can add or repair composite filling easily without removing the whole filing. In case of small chip off, it is possible to add new composite on existing filling, provided there is no underlying problem. Once ready, the assistant will shine the blue light on the composite to make it hardened within seconds. Composite achieves its ultimate strength right away, enabling patient to use the tooth to bite and chew straight away after your dental visit.

No corrosion

Unlike other metal option, composite resin does not corrode at all. It has now improved wear characteristic and ability to retained its gloss in many years, making it a lasting option.

Glass Ionomer

Another tooth coloured filling material is glass ionomer cement (GIC). It is based on the reaction of silicate glass-powder (calcium aluminofluorosilicate glass) and and polyacrylic acid. The major advantage of GIC is its fluorosis releasing capability that helps to prevent future decay. GIC is also more hydrophilic, making them to be an alternative of moisture sensitive composite resin in the cases where optimum moisture control is difficult to achieve. Interestingly, GIC chemically bonded to tooth structure by formation of ionic bonds between carboxylate groups (in GIC) and calcium (in the tooth). GIC is commonly used in kids or caries prone individual where the filling site is not particularly subjected to heavy biting forces.

Amalgam

This type of silver filling has more than 150 years of clinical history. It is made from amalgamation of metal alloy (tin, copper, silver, zinc) and mercury. Despite the scary “mercury” in the ingredient list, amalgam has long proven safety record supported by reliable scientific researches done worldwide. It is very strong and long-lasting. However, the metal appearance, invasive cavity preparation, patient acceptance and tendency to develop cracked tooth have limited its use in recent years. Amalgam doesn’t bond to tooth structure. That’s why additional tooth structure has to be removed after caries removal in order to create retentive features. We do not recommend to remove or replace amalgam in good condition. Unless it is defective or developed secondary caries. This practice is in line with FDA recommendation in this matter. Many alternatives are now available including composite filling, indirect inlay and onlay.


Check out our filling work at the Gallery

Read more about Professional Consultation

Go back to Service Provided list

@ The Smile Dental Lounge 2020. All rights reserved

English (UK)