柔佛新山绑牙

十个您绑牙前的须知

The Smile Dental Lounge 是位于柔佛新山的一间牙科诊所。我们提供绑牙和隐形牙套如隐适美牙齿矫正。

 

 

牙齿矫正(绑牙)是您人生中的大事.整齐的牙齿不但改善外观,而且还增强自信.您可能会对绑牙充满疑问,让我们为您解答.

How long denture can last

1. 免费的专业牙医咨询

如果您还不确定是否需要绑牙,不要再等待了,咨询我们的牙医,欢迎来电预约。牙医会在仔细地检查您的牙齿后为您提供专业的意见。无隐藏收费。

 

每个人的牙齿状况都有所不同,最好的方法是听取专业牙医的意见。在The Smile Dental Lounge,这甚至是免费的。

2. 年纪不是问题

在过往,我们都有个刻板印象,绑牙是青少年时期做的事。如今,不难看到越来越多成年人绑牙来改善牙齿排列。已工作的人士也可以通过隐形牙套如隐适美来矫正牙齿,即美观又不影响工作或见顾客。其实,不论年纪是多大,牙齿还是会随着矫正移动的。相比于年少年,成年人可能只需多几个月的时间便可达到同样的效果,这不是太大的问题。

 

至于小朋友,我们建议父母在孩子8岁左右带来给牙医检查牙齿的发展。有些牙齿排列问题可能从这个岁数就开始发展了。 如果得到早期介入治疗不但省时省钱,有时候还可以避免日后需要大型的颚骨整形手术。 

Braces JB

3. 传统绑牙 VS 隐形牙套

除了传统绑牙,现在也流行使用隐形牙套如隐适美牙套。两种方式都有利与弊。与我们的牙医讨论看看哪种方式适合您的牙齿状况和生活方式。要了解更多,请按 这里

4. 没痛,没进展?

当牙齿开始移动时,头几天难免会有一些不适。这是短暂性的,通常一个月后就完全消失。

 

 

自锁式牙套和先进的弓线与传统绑牙相比 可以帮助减少疼痛。当然,最舒服的牙齿矫正模式就非隐形牙套莫属了。顺滑的牙套边缘和轻柔的施力都是隐形牙套的优点。 

5. 避免某些食物

其实并没有绑牙绝对不能吃的食物。均衡的饮食还是对整体健康非常重要的。在绑牙初期,我们建议您吃易咬易吞的食物,以尽量减少不适。如果不小心咬到硬物,有时钢牙套会可能脱落或者弓线变形。那么可能您得回去牙科诊所调整了。如上述情况频密发生,可能会影响疗程时间。我们建议吃东西时把食物切成小块以方便咀嚼。 

 

有些食物可能会对橡皮筋或透明牙套染色,例如咖喱,黄姜,红菜头。所以要进食这些食物前切记要把橡皮筋或透明牙套拆除。吃完后嗽口或刷牙再把它们戴回。

6. 清洁很重要

良好的口腔卫生在矫正疗程至关重要。牙菌斑会导致牙龈发炎,刷牙流血和牙龈肿胀。严重的话,甚至可以导致矿物质流失和蛀牙。等到拆除牙套后留下白斑。

 

一般上钢牙套和弓线会给刷牙和用牙线带来麻烦。患者需要花更长的时间和心思来清洁难以去到的角落。可以考虑使用牙缝刷,单头牙刷, 牙线穿线器或者 水牙线。隐形牙套就相对容易了,只需摘下牙套便可以如常清洁牙齿。 

7. 绑牙初期会有明显的改变

在绑牙头几个月,您会发现牙齿差不多已经整齐排列。 但是剩余的空隙和咬合问题则得花很长的时间才能完美的矫正。

 

嘴唇和侧脸会有明显的改善。尤其是突牙的案例拔牙后。绑牙不单只是改善牙齿排列,也会改变周遭脸部组织,带给您更好看的脸型和笑容。  

8. 可以不看牙医自行矫正吗

通常绑牙需要每4-8星期回到牙科诊所进行调整。橡皮筋会在4星期后逐渐失去弹性。定期检查也可以确保牙齿整洁和牙龈健康得到适当的照料。

 

在The Smile Dental Lounge, 我们使用高科技来协助我们监控矫正进展。 Dental Monitoring (DM) 是一个智能AI的APP,可以遥控从您电话相机的扫描检测出细小的问题。那么我们的牙医就可以每星期都一直跟随您的牙齿矫正进展,就算您人在外地。

 

*小心不要使用网上售卖的DIY牙套或隐形矫正。在没有通过牙医的诊断和计划下很难可以完成矫正。如果不幸,可能还会导致牙齿一些永久性的伤害。

9. 耐心是关键

通常绑牙需要18-24个月来完成。 有时候很多患者在来到拆牙套才惊然发现已经绑了那么久,是时候跟牙套说拜拜。疗程可能耗时,但是这一切是值得的。在您看到您崭新迷人的笑容,之前的不适和麻烦都是值得的。

Essix Retainer

10. 固定器

其实不论你是否有绑过牙,牙齿都会随着时间移动。绑牙后最细微的牙齿移位都会非常明显。为了防止移位,戴固定器至关重要。 刚开始时需要全天佩戴,一年后一般夜间佩戴就已经足够。要了解更多关于固定器的的讯息,请按 这里.

牙科诊所|柔佛州新山

了解有关透明牙套的更多信息 点击这里。

 

了解更多牙科小贴士 点击这里。

简体中文

Braces Johor Bahru

10 Things You Need to Know Before Getting Braces

We are a professional dental clinic in Johor Bahru that provide braces and clear aligner treatment.

 

 

Getting braces maybe an important and life changing decision for you.  Straight teeth improves your appearance and boosts confidence. But before that, you might have a lot of burning questions in your mind. Let’s find out what are the common things you need to know before getting braces.

How long denture can last

1. Start with FREE Consultation

If you are not sure if you need braces, wait no more. Drop us a message to grab the opportunity for free consultation. Our dentists will give professional advice after basic oral examination and assessment. No obligation to purchase package or hidden cost.

 

Each malocclusion is different. The most accurate way to assess is by visiting dentist. At The Smile Dental Lounge, we provide this for FREE.

2. Age is not a problem

In the past, we may have the impression that braces is for teens.  Nowadays, we see more adult patients asking for braces to improve their smile. Working adults have option to use clear aligner such as Invisalign to correct malocclusion without affecting their work routine. Contrary to popular belief, teeth can still move with the application of orthodontic forces, regardless of age. That’s said, adult case maybe need slightly longer time than kids. Speak to us to get an estimate.

 

For young patient, we recommend parents to bring their children for assessment as early as 8 years old.  Some malocclusions develop since mixed dentition at this age. Early intervention is easy and save time. Sometimes surgical correction can be avoided if we step in earlier while the jaws are still developing. 

Braces JB

3. Braces VS Clear Aligner

Other than traditional metal braces, we also provide clear aligner treatment like Invisalign. Each of these options has their pros and cons. Discuss with our dentists to see which one suit your teeth condition and lifestyle. You can read more about types of braces here

4. No Pain No Gain ?

While teeth start moving, it is inevitable to have slight discomfort or soreness for first few days. This is just temporary and usually resolve spontaneously. Some patients may find painkiller helpful to alleviate the pain.

 

 

Self-ligating braces and advance heat activated nickel titanium wire may reduce the discomfort compared to traditional braces. The most comfortable orthodontic appliance is Invisalign clear aligner, thanks to its smooth edge and gentle forces. 

5. Food to avoid

There is no strict list of food that you must avoid when wearing braces. Well-balanced diet is important for general health. However, we recommend soft diet especially in the first few days to lessen the discomfort.  If you are not careful when chewing hard food, sometimes the bracket might came off or the arch wire distorted. These might cause extra trip to dentist and lengthen the braces journey. We advise you to cut food into smaller pieces to facilitate chewing and swallowing. 

 

Certain food can stain elastic or clear aligner, such as curry, beetroot and turmeric. Thus, make sure the elastic or aligner is removed when consuming these food and rinse your mouth before putting them back.

6. Cleaning is important

Good oral hygiene is crucial during orthodontic treatment. Plaque accumulation can lead to gingival inflammation, bleeding when brushing and swollen gums. In extreme cases, poor oral hygiene can cause demineralization and lead to white spot on enamel after bracket removal or even tooth decays!

 

In general, it is more difficult to brush and floss with metal braces and arch wire in place. Spend longer time and try to reach those hidden spot under the brackets. Interdental cleaning can be improved by using single tufted brush, interdental brush or floss threader. Things are easier for Invisalign patient, they can brush like usual after aligners are removed. 

7. Changes are obvious in first few months

Teeth will be pretty much levelled and aligned in the first few months of treatment. However, it take some time to close the residual spaces and perfecting the bite before braces are ready to be removed.

 

The lips and side facial profile will usually have noticeable improvement, especially in extraction cases for protrusion.  Braces isn’t just about teeth, the ideal relationship between teeth and surrounding facial structures gives you dazzling smile.  

8. Can you skip the dentist?

Depending on the types of braces, you need to get your braces adjusted at dental clinic every 4-8 weeks. Elastics tend to lose elasticity and strength after 4 weeks. Regular check-up also help to maintain the cleanliness especially those hard-to-reach area.

 

At our clinic in Johor Bahru, sometimes we use technology to monitor our patient progress. Dental Monitoring (DM) is a powerful App that utilizes Artificial Intelligence (AI) to remotely follow up the case and pick up issues from the scan. Using this, our dentists and patients can maintain virtual connection despite geographically far apart.

 

*Beware of DIY braces or clear aligner product sold online. It is almost impossible to get your teeth tracked according to treatment plan without dentist input. It might cause irreversible damage to your teeth and gum.

9. Patience is key

In general, braces take 18-24 months to finish. However, most patients will accustomed to their braces that they are surprised when it is already time to remove the braces. The treatment might be lengthy and expensive, but it’s worth it. The pain and discomfort you endure will disappear from your mind the moment you get your perfect smile after braces.

Essix Retainer

10. Retainer

The truth is teeth move regardless you had braces before or not. But minor misalignment after braces is obvious. In order to prevent relapse, a retainer is needed to keep teeth in perfect alignment for the rest of life. Night time wear is often sufficient after 1 year. Learn more about types of retainer here.

Dental Clinic | Johor Bahru

Read more about clear aligner here.

 

Learn more dental tips here.

English (UK)