如何节省牙科护理费用 | 新山牙科

定期看牙医

定期去看牙医绝对可以减少您的牙科花费。每六个月(或至少一年一次)对牙齿进行一次专业洗牙,以及早发现问题,而这些问题初期时更容易修复。不要等到灾难性的状况发生。打算等到有问题才看牙医?想一想吧。

每天刷牙和使用牙线

毫无疑问,最佳的口腔卫生可以帮助您避免牙齿问题和昂贵的牙科账单。每天刷牙两次,特别时临睡前;每3-4个月更换一次牙刷;并减少含糖食品和饮料。这些良好的习惯可以为您节省大笔金钱。节省下来的钱可以花在您的梦想假期上,而不用付钱给牙医 来实现他的梦想假期。 

与您的牙医讨论

如果您的牙齿问题很多,请尝试与您的牙医讨论哪些问题更需要优先解决。有时,可能有些临时方案可以争取更多时间。例如,进行牙髓切除可以减轻疼痛,而避免拔牙,因为拔牙将最终得花更多的钱来弥补缺失牙齿 例如植牙/牙桥。

质量大不同

大多数人可能会被最便宜的广告给吸引。但是请记住,一次就做好就是完成工作(质量牙医);重复做几次可能让您花费更多金钱(“便宜”的牙医)。不幸的是,因为找最便宜的 如果做不好可能引起疼痛/不适。结果您可能必须去找另一位牙医来修复。如果被相同的牙齿问题困扰多时,更不用说浪费时间和机会了。为了节省金钱, 应该寻找一位优质和可信赖的牙医。

确保您的牙医使用优质材质

很多人可能不了解。例如,在选择牙冠或义齿的类型时,牙医会为您提供选项。与您的牙医讨论哪种材料最适合您,并且使用寿命更长。便宜的不一定是最好。例如,与金属融合陶瓷牙冠相比,使用整体式氧化锆冠可以会更耐久。

保护您的投资

睡觉时磨牙是很普遍的。如果牙医建议您使用防磨牙套,请在睡觉时佩戴它,以保护您的真牙或牙冠/牙桥。磨牙会磨损牙齿或破坏牙冠。修复严重磨损的牙齿是一项重大的工程,并且要花费大量金钱。如果您是运动爱好者,请咨询您的牙医以检查是否需要护齿器以预防激励运动中牙齿受伤。建议完成绑牙/矫正治疗或Invisalign的患者按照建议的时间表佩戴固定器。


了解更多牙科小贴士 点击这里。

@ The Smile Dental Lounge 2020。保留所有权利

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

简体中文

fbpx

Tips to save money at the dentist

Save money at dentist

Visit your dentist regularly

Regular visit to the dentist can reduce your dental spending. Have your teeth professionally cleaned every six months (or at least once a year) to catch early problems while they are still cheap and easy to fix. Do not wait until catastrophic failure.  Planning to skip your scaling visit?  Think again.

Brush and floss daily

It is a no-brainer that optimum oral hygiene can save you from dental issues and hefty bills. Brush twice a day and floss at night; replace your toothbrush every 3-4 months; and reduce sugary foods and drinks. All these good habits can save you a ton of cash. The money saved can be spent for a dream vacation, instead of paying for your dentist to take his dream vacation. 

Discuss with your dentist

If you have a long list of dental problems, try to discuss with your dentist which procedures are more urgent to fix. Sometimes, there is a temporary option available to buy more time. For example, a pulpectomy to alleviate the pain first, rather than extracting the tooth and ended up spending more for implant/bridge.

Dental work is NOT all the same

It might be tempted to go for the cheapest clinic. But remember, doing the job right the first time get the job DONE (quality dentist); doing the job wrong fourteen times give you JOB SECURITY (“cheap” dentist). Unfortunately, bad dental work can look horrible and may even cause pain/discomfort. You may have to go to another dentist to get them fixed. Not to mention the time and opportunity loss if you keep dealing with the same dental problem. Your top concern in saving money is finding a quality dentist that cares about quality work.

Make sure your dentist uses the right material

It is not common knowledge to patient. For example, you are given options when it comes to choosing type of crowns or denture. Discuss with your dentist which material will suit you best and last longer. The cheaper may not always better. For example, monolithic zirconia crown at the back of the mouth can last longer compared to conventional porcelain fused to metal crown in heavy bruxers. Educate and advocate for yourself.

Wear night guard or retainer to protect your investment

It is very common for people to grind their teeth while sleeping. If you are prescribed with night guard, wear it while you sleep to protect your natural teeth or crown/bridge work. Grinding can wear teeth down or chip off porcelain in crowns. Fixing worn dentition is a major dental work and costs a bomb. If you are contact sport lover, consult your dentist to check whether you need a mouthguard to prevent dental injury. Patients who completed their orthodontic treatment (braces) or Invisalign are advised to wear their retainer at recommended schedule. Relapse can happen where aligned teeth have the tendency to return to their original position.

Dental Clinic | Johor Bahru

 

Learn more dental tips here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

English (UK)